Aggie Gold's Blog

Icon

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Oh, let me brag a bit…

Welcome to my Blog.  Hi!  My name is Aggie Gold.  Show Business has been in my blood for as long as I can remember, from teaching drama at various sleep away summer camps,  producing and directing plays in  Church’s and Synagogues in neighborhoods all over town, to a two-year stint as an actress with appearances on “All My Children,” “The Doctors,” “One Life to Live,” “As the World Turns,” “Ryan’s Hope” and “Search for Tomorrow.” After serving twenty-three years as a Personal Manger, representing and specializing in children, I took the plunge and  became the only New York State Licensed, Bonded and Franchised Talent Agent on Long Island.  (Franchised by the Screen Actors Guild (SAG)  American Federation of Television and Radio Artists (AFTRA) and Actors Equity Association (AEA). I have a great eye for talent, which

I am responsible for establishing the careers of such celebrities as Alec Mapa (Ugly Betty) ) Tatyana M. Ali (“Fresh Prince of Bel Air,”) Jackie Tohn  “DAWG,” Joanna Garcia (“Are you Afraid of the Dark,”) Ricky Ashley (starred in four Broadway Productions – “Beauty and the Beast,” “The Gathering,” “A Thousand Clowns,” and “Ragtime,”)  “Andrea Ross,”( recording artist)  just to name a few.

Later on I organized the children of the entertainment industry to donate some of their earnings to aid the families of the Desert Storm service men, receiving an acknowledgment from President George H.W. Bush.    Again, with the aid of the children, I  assisted President Bill Clinton with his “War on Drugs”.  As the originator and founder of the Non-profit organization called: “Children to Children,” a chorus of show business kids performing at such concerts as  “Live Aid” “Harry Chapin Concert”  “The UN”, we helped bring world hunger to the forefront.

I’ve been described as someone with dedication, continuing concern and sincere interest  in each and every one of my clients, which has established  Fresh Faces Agency, Inc., as one of New York’s top theatrical agencies and the most innovative and influential agent in the country.

My book (unfortunately out of print, but available at Libraries,)   “Fresh Faces, Getting your child into commercials, Television and the Movies,”  become known as the “bible” of the child talent industry. As a result, I appeared on  numerous television talk shows,  including:  Oprah, Donahue, Regis, Maury, The Today Show, Good Morning America, Sally and many others.   Additionally, I have  been featured in many major newspapers on both coasts.

Enough about me, right?   Let’s get down to business.

You’re all here wanting information on how to get your kids into Show Business.  Well, this is the right place.  Not only will you learn everything needed for a successful career for your child, but will get  invaluable information on where to begin, what is expected of your child, what is expected of you and most importantly..HOW TO AVOID GETTING RIPPED OFF!.

Filed under: kids in show business, showbusiness for kids

Leave a comment

Pages